Opening hours

Drottningholm Palace

Drottningholm Palace will open on 1 July. Read more here

The Palace may close fully or partly in conjunction with official receptions of His Majesty The King.

July 2020

  • 2020-07-01 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-02 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-03 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-06 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-07 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-08 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-09 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-10 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-13 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-14 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-15 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-16 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-17 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-20 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-21 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-22 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-23 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-24 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-27 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-28 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-29 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-30 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-07-31 Friday 10.00-16.00

August 2020

  • 2020-08-03 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-04 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-05 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-06 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-07 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-10 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-11 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-12 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-13 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-14 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-17 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-18 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-19 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-20 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-21 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-24 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-25 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-26 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-27 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-08-28 Friday 10.00-16.00

Visit us

Guided tours Open today 10.00-16.00

You can explore Drottningholm Palace by yourself, but a guided tour will ensure that your visit is particularly memorable.

Read more
Childrens Drottningholm Open today 10.00-16.00

Take your children and grandchildren on a trip to Drottningholm. Here, you can go on a lion safari, hunt for gold and discover plants.

Read more

Discover more at Drottningholm Palace

The Reception Halls Open today 10.00-16.00

Throughout the years Drottningholm Palace has changed and the royal personages who lived here have left their mark on the Palace's interi...

Read more

Drottningholm Palace Park is open all year round. Here, you can wander through historic stylistic ideals from the 17th century Baroque to...

Read more
The Chinese Pavilion Open today 10.00-16.00

“He took me to the side of the pleasure gardens, and I was surprised to find myself suddenly standing in front of a real fairy tale palac...

Read more
The Royal Chapel Open today 10.00-16.00

Drottningholm Palace Chapel was opened in 1730, and has been in continuous use ever since. The architect was Tessin, and the interior was...

Read more

The artist Evert Lundquist had his studio in the old machine house at the Chinese Pavilion. The studio is now a highly atmospheric museum...

Read more

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products ...

Read more

Articles and movies

Four of the royal palaces will reopen on 1 July – Gripsholm Castle, Drottningholm Palace, the Chinese Pavilion and the Royal Palace, incl...

Read more

Lovisa Ulrika had high ambitions. She had "more knowledge and insight into the sciences than a lady needs", and wanted to be an enlighten...

Read more

The Ehrenstrahl Drawing Room is named after its many paintings by court painter David Klöcker Ehrenstrahl. Click on the image above to st...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Open today 10.00-16.00