Opening hours, Pavilion Café

The Pavilion Café is open May–September.

June 2024

  • 2024-06-01 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-02 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-03 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-04 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-05 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-06 Swedish national day 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-07 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-08 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-09 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-10 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-11 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-12 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-13 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-14 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-15 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-16 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-17 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-18 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-19 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-20 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-21 Midsummer Eve 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-22 Midsummer Day 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-23 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-24 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-25 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-26 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-27 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-28 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-29 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-30 Sunday 12.00-16.00

July 2024

  • 2024-07-01 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-02 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-03 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-04 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-05 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-06 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-07 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-08 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-09 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-10 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-11 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-12 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-13 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-14 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-15 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-16 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-17 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-18 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-19 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-20 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-21 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-22 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-23 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-24 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-25 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-26 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-27 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-28 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-29 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-30 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-31 Wednesday 12.00-16.00

August 2024

  • 2024-08-01 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-02 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-03 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-04 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-05 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-06 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-07 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-08 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-09 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-10 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-11 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-12 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-13 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-14 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-15 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-16 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-17 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-18 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-19 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-20 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-21 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-22 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-23 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-24 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-25 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-26 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-27 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-28 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-29 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-30 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-31 Saturday 12.00-16.00

September 2024

  • 2024-09-01 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-07 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-08 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-14 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-15 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-21 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-22 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-28 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-29 Sunday 12.00-16.00

Visit us

Guided tour Open today 11.00-17.00

The Chinese Pavilion is open during the summer months. Stroll on your own with the free audio guide.

Read more
Group Visits Open today 11.00-17.00

For larger groups, we recommend a pre-booked tour with your own guide. Guided tours can be given in Swedish, simple Swedish or English.

Read more

Discover more at The Chinese Pavilion

The rooms of the Chinese Pavilion Open today 11.00-17.00

The Chinese Pavilion was built in the middle of the 1700s, a period in European history when chinoiserie was the height of fashion. Today...

Read more

Drottningholm Palace Park is open all year round. Here, you can wander through historic stylistic ideals from the 17th century Baroque to...

Read more
The Chinese Pavilion C afé Open today 12.00-16.00

In Drottningholm Palace Park, close to the Chinese Pavilion, you will find the Pavilion Café.

Read more
Souvenirs from the Chinese Pavilion Open today 11.00-17.00

The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products with a connection to the Royal Collections, situated at the V...

Read more
History Open today 11.00-17.00

The first pavilion, a prefabricated building, was erected here in 1753 as a birthday present to Queen Lovisa Ulrika . It was built in a...

Read more

Articles and movies

The summer season at the Royal palaces begins in May. This is when several of the summer palaces – where royalty have spent many spring a...

Read more

A new era – the Age of Liberty, the time of the playful Rococo – dawned in Sweden in the mid-18th century. The Caroleans had been replace...

Read more

Discover the Royal parks! Here, nature meets culture and history meets the present day. The parks are open every day of the year, 24 hour...

Read more