Opening hours Gripsholm Castle

Gripsholm Castle is closed for the season.

Gripsholm Castle will open at Epiphany 5–6 Jan.

January 2022

  • 2022-01-05 Twelfth Night 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-06 Twelfth Day 12.00-16.00

April 2022

  • 2022-04-02 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-04-03 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-04-09 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-04-10 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-04-23 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-04-24 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-04-30 Walpurgis Night 12.00-15.00

May 2022

  • 2022-05-01 Labour Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-02 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-03 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-04 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-05 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-06 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-07 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-08 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-09 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-10 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-11 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-12 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-13 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-14 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-15 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-16 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-17 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-18 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-19 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-20 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-21 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-22 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-23 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-24 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-25 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-26 the Ascension of Christ 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-27 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-28 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-29 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-30 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-05-31 Tuesday 10.00-16.00

June 2022

  • 2022-06-01 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-02 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-03 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-04 Whitsun Eve 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-05 Whit Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-06 Swedish national day 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-07 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-08 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-09 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-10 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-11 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-12 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-13 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-14 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-15 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-16 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-17 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-18 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-19 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-20 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-21 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-22 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-23 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-24 Midsummer Eve 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-25 Midsummer Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-26 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-27 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-28 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-29 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-30 Thursday 10.00-16.00

July 2022

  • 2022-07-01 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-02 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-03 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-04 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-05 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-06 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-07 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-08 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-09 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-10 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-11 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-12 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-13 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-14 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-15 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-16 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-17 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-18 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-19 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-20 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-21 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-22 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-23 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-24 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-25 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-26 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-27 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-28 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-29 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-30 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-31 Sunday 10.00-16.00

August 2022

  • 2022-08-01 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-02 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-03 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-04 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-05 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-06 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-07 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-08 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-09 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-10 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-11 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-12 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-13 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-14 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-15 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-16 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-17 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-18 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-19 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-20 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-21 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-22 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-23 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-24 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-25 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-26 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-27 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-28 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-29 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-30 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-31 Wednesday 10.00-16.00

September 2022

  • 2022-09-01 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-02 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-03 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-04 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-05 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-06 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-07 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-08 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-09 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-10 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-11 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-12 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-13 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-14 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-15 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-16 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-17 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-18 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-19 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-20 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-21 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-22 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-23 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-24 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-25 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-26 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-27 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-28 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-29 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-30 Friday 10.00-16.00

October 2022

  • 2022-10-01 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-02 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-08 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-09 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-15 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-16 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-22 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-23 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-29 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-10-30 Sunday 12.00-15.00

November 2022

  • 2022-11-05 All Saint's day 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-11-06 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-11-12 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-11-13 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-11-19 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-11-20 Sunday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-11-26 Saturday 12.00-15.00
  • 2022-11-27 Sunday 12.00-15.00

Visit us

You can walk around Gripsholm Castle yourself, but taking a guided tour can make your visit extra special.

Read more

Dungeons, armouries, canons, a stuffed lion. Hundreds of portraits, following you with their eyes down the winding corridors... bring you...

Read more

Discover more at Gripsholm Castle

Gripsholm Castle boasts a unique collection of furniture and artwork spanning four centuries. Built in the 1500s it was part of a new sys...

Read more

Gripsholm Castle is home to the world's oldest national portrait gallery. This is also one of the world's largest portrait galleries, and...

Read more

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop at Gripsholm Castle is a unique present and souvenir sho...

Read more

A wander through the leafy castle park is like taking a walk through history. There have been many gardens over the ages here, and apples...

Read more

Since the 1600s the deer field has been a pasture land belonging to the Gripsholm Royal Farm. Today it is a nature reservation with hundr...

Read more

The palace gets its name from one of the personalities of medieval Sweden, Bo Jonsson Grip, by whom the first Castle was built in the sec...

Read more

Articles and movies

The Royal Palace and Drottningholm Palace are open for visitors, according to current recommendations. All guided tours and certain progr...

Read more

The rooms furnished by King Gustav III for his sister Princess Sofia Albertina at Gripsholm Castle are some of the castle's most beautifu...

Read more

The model for this year’s Portrait of Honour is the food profile and restaurateur Leif Mannerström. The portrait was produced by the phot...

Read more