Opening hours, Rosendal Palace

The Palace is only open in conjunction with guided tours at 12:00, 13:00, 14:00 and 15:00 in Swedish and English.

June 2022

  • 2022-06-01 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-02 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-03 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-04 Whitsun Eve 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-05 Whit Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-07 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-08 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-09 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-10 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-11 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-12 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-14 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-15 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-16 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-17 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-18 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-19 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-21 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-22 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-23 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-24 Midsummer Eve 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-25 Midsummer Day 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-26 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-28 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-29 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-30 Thursday 12.00-16.00

July 2022

  • 2022-07-01 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-02 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-03 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-05 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-06 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-07 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-08 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-09 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-10 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-12 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-13 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-14 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-15 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-16 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-17 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-19 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-20 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-21 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-22 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-23 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-24 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-26 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-27 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-28 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-29 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-30 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-31 Sunday 12.00-16.00

August 2022

  • 2022-08-02 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-03 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-04 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-05 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-06 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-07 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-09 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-10 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-11 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-12 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-13 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-14 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-16 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-17 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-18 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-19 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-20 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-21 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-23 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-24 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-25 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-26 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-27 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-28 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-30 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-31 Wednesday 12.00-16.00

Visit us

Advance bookings are recommended for larger groups. Rosendal Palace can be booked June–August.

Read more

Discover more at Rosendal Palace

The palace remains largely unchanged since the time of King Karl Johan and King Oskar, making Rosendal Palace a unique record of the Euro...

Read more

Explore the buildings at Rosendal that King Karl XIV Johan had built in the 19th century. Rosendal has signs detailing the history of the...

Read more

Rosendal Palace was built on southern Djurgården in 1823-27 for King Karl XIV Johan . Fredrik Blom, one of the leading architects of th...

Read more

"I was glad that you could catch a glimpse of life on Djurgården, that you could see how the majesty of the oak trees depends on people p...

Read more

Articles and movies

The Royal Palace and Drottningholm Palace are open for visitors. We plan to reintroduce ordinary opening hours for visitor activities at ...

Read more

In the middle of Rosendal Palace's main state room, the Lantern Room, stands a very special table. It was a gift from the King of France,...

Tickets

The strong contrasts and colour palette of the Empire style, its military symbolism and its expensive materials reflect European tastes d...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Closed