Opening hours The Royal Palace

The Royal Apartments and the exhibition 'Daisy' are open.
The Treasury and the Museum Three Crowns are closed until further notice.

In conjunction with His Majesty the King's official receptions the palace can be completely or partially closed:
14 September: The Royal Apartments and the exhibition Daisy closed
20–22 September: The State Apartments and the Bernadotte Apartments partly open
23–27 September: The Bernadotte Apartments partly open
28 September: The State Apartments and the Bernadotte Apartments partly open
29–30 September: The Bernadotte Apartment partly open

September 2021

  • 2021-09-01 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-02 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-03 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-04 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-05 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-06 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-08 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-09 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-10 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-11 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-12 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-13 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-15 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-16 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-17 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-18 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-19 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-20 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-21 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-22 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-23 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-24 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-25 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-26 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-27 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-28 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-29 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-09-30 Thursday 10.00-16.00

October 2021

  • 2021-10-01 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-02 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-03 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-04 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-05 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-06 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-07 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-08 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-09 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-10 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-11 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-12 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-13 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-14 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-15 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-16 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-17 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-18 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-19 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-20 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-21 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-22 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-23 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-24 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-25 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-26 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-27 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-28 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-29 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-30 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-10-31 Sunday 10.00-16.00

November 2021

  • 2021-11-01 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-02 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-03 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-04 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-05 Halloween 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-06 All Saint's day 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-07 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-08 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-09 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-10 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-11 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-12 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-13 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-14 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-15 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-16 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-17 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-18 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-19 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-20 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-21 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-22 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-23 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-24 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-25 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-26 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-27 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-28 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-29 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-11-30 Tuesday 10.00-16.00

December 2021

  • 2021-12-01 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-02 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-03 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-04 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-05 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-06 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-07 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-08 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-09 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-10 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-11 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-12 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-13 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-14 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-15 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-16 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-17 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-18 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-19 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-20 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-21 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-22 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-23 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-24 Christmas Eve 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-25 Christmas Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-26 Boxing day 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-27 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-28 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-29 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-30 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-12-31 New year's eve 10.00-16.00

January 2022

  • 2022-01-01 New Year's Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-02 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-03 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-04 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-05 Twelfth Night 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-06 Twelfth Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-07 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-08 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-01-09 Sunday 10.00-16.00

Visit us

Guided tours Open today 10.00-16.00
For children Open today 10.00-16.00

The palace's grand state rooms, the mediaeval gate at the Tre Kronor Museum and the crowns in the Treasury are just a few of the exciting...

Read more

Events

One hundred years have now passed since the sudden death of our current King's grandmother. Who was this woman, who was so modern for her...

Tickets

Discover more at The Royal Palace

The Royal Apartments at the Palace are a collective name for the magnificent state rooms that are used at The King and Queen's receptions...

Read more

In dark cellar vaults at the Royal Palace the Monarchy's most important symbols – the Regalia – are kept in safe-keeping. See fascinating...

Read more

The Museum Three Crowns (Tre Kronor) is a museum dedicated to the original Tre Kronor Palace in Stockholm, which was destroyed in a viole...

Read more
The Royal Gift Shop Open today 10.00-16.00

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products ...

Read more

Welcome to one of Europe's oldest museums, which first opened its doors in 1794. Gustav III's collection of sculptures are shown in the P...

Read more

The Royal Chapel features examples of architecture, décor and artworks by some of the leading masters of their times: Nikodemus Tessin th...

Read more

Articles and movies

Two royal palaces are open in autumn 2021 – Gripsholm Castle and the Royal Palace. The exhibition about the popular Crown Princess Margar...

Read more

On a beautiful summer's day, 28 June 1909, world history came to Tullgarn. The Russian Tsar Nicholas II's 112 metre yacht Standart, richl...

Read more

"Now it's time to paint the old man!" This is how the artist Anders Zorn was greeted by King Oskar II when he arrived at the Royal Palace...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Open today 10.00-16.00