Opening hours The Royal Palace

The Royal Apartments with the Apartments of the Orders of Chivalry and the Hall of State, the Treasury and the Museum Three Crowns are open daily and are all included in the entrance ticket. During the summermonths, Gustav III's Museum of Antiquities is also included.

Note! In conjunction with His Majesty the King's official receptions External link, opens in new window. the Royal Palace can be completely or partially closed. The Royal Apartments includes four apartments and the Hall of State. See dates in fact box on this page.

October 2022

  • 2022-10-01 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-02 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-03 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-04 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-05 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-06 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-07 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-08 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-09 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-10 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-12 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-13 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-14 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-15 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-16 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-17 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-18 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-19 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-20 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-21 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-22 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-23 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-24 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-25 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-26 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-27 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-28 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-29 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-30 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-10-31 Monday 10.00-16.00

November 2022

  • 2022-11-01 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-02 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-03 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-04 Halloween 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-05 All Saint's day 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-06 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-07 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-08 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-09 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-10 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-11 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-12 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-13 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-14 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-15 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-16 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-17 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-18 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-19 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-20 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-21 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-22 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-23 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-24 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-25 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-26 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-27 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-28 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-29 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-11-30 Wednesday 10.00-16.00

December 2022

  • 2022-12-01 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-02 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-03 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-04 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-05 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-06 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-07 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-08 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-09 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-10 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-11 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-12 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-13 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-14 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-15 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-16 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-17 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-18 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-19 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-20 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-21 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-22 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-23 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-26 Boxing day 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-27 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-28 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-29 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-30 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2022-12-31 New year's eve 10.00-16.00

January 2023

  • 2023-01-01 New Year's Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2023-01-02 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2023-01-03 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2023-01-04 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2023-01-05 Twelfth Night 10.00-16.00
  • 2023-01-06 Twelfth Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2023-01-07 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2023-01-08 Sunday 10.00-16.00

closed apartments due to the king's receptions

The Royal Apartments includes the Bernadotte Apartments, the State Apartments and the Guest Apartments. The Apartments of the Orders of Chivalry and the Hall of State are also part of the Royal Apartments.

Following apartments are closed:

October
3-5: The State apartments partly open, The Guest apartments closed
6-9: The State apartments partly open, The Guest apartments closed, The Bernadotte apartments closed
10: The Royal apartments closed
11: The Royal palace closed
12-13: The Royal apartments closed
14: The State apartments partly open, The Guest apartments closed, The Bernadotte apartments closed
15-17: The Guest apartments and The Bernadotte apartments closed
18-19: The Guest apartments closed
21: The Hall of State and the Apartments of the Orders of Chivalry closed
24-26: The Bernadotte apartments partly open

Visit us

Guided tours Open today 10.00-16.00

A guided tour will ensure that your visit to the palace is particularly memorable. Our knowledgeable guides bring objects to life, puttin...

Read more
For children Open today 10.00-16.00

The palace's grand state rooms, the mediaeval gate at the Tre Kronor Museum and the crowns in the Treasury are just a few of the exciting...

Read more

Events

Royal Palace tour 3 Sep – 18 Dec

Join our knowledgeable guides for a tour through the state rooms at the Royal Palace of Stockholm. During the tour, history will be broug...

Tickets

In the gloomy cellar vaults of the Musuem Three Crowns (Museum Tre Kronor), we'll hunt for the mediaeval king Gustav Vasa's lost gold coi...

Tickets

Discover more at The Royal Palace

The Royal Apartments at the Palace are a collective name for the magnificent state rooms that are used at The King and Queen's receptions...

Read more
The Treasury Open today 10.00-16.00

In dark cellar vaults at the Royal Palace the Monarchy's most important symbols – the Regalia – are kept in safe-keeping. See fascinating...

Read more
Museum Three Crowns Open today 10.00-16.00

The Museum Three Crowns (Tre Kronor) is a museum dedicated to the original Tre Kronor Palace in Stockholm, which was destroyed in a viole...

Read more
The Royal Gift Shop Open today 10.00-16.00

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products ...

Read more

Welcome to one of Europe's oldest museums, which first opened its doors in 1794. Gustav III's collection of sculptures are shown in the P...

Read more

The Royal Chapel features examples of architecture, décor and artworks by some of the leading masters of their times: Nikodemus Tessin th...

Read more

Articles and movies

This autumn, you can explore four of the royal sites with self-guided visits and guided tours: The Royal Palace, Drottningholm Palace, Gr...

Read more

In the Royal collections there are two bureaus made by Christian Linning, one of the leading Rococo cabinetmakers in Sweden. These commod...

Read more

Visit the exhibition 'Daisy: Crown Princess Margareta' from the comfort of your own home. Step into her apartment at the Royal Palace and...

Tickets

Customer service

Opening hours: Open today 10.00-16.00