Opening hours Strömsholms Palace

The Palace is open in conjunction with guided tours at 12:00, 13:00 and 14:00 in Swedish and at 15:00 in English.

June 2022

  • 2022-06-03 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-04 Whitsun Eve 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-05 Whit Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-07 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-08 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-09 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-10 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-11 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-12 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-14 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-15 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-16 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-17 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-18 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-19 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-21 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-22 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-23 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-24 Midsummer Eve 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-25 Midsummer Day 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-26 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-28 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-29 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-06-30 Thursday 12.00-16.00

July 2022

  • 2022-07-01 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-02 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-03 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-05 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-06 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-07 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-08 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-09 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-10 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-12 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-13 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-14 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-15 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-16 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-17 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-19 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-20 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-21 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-22 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-23 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-24 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-26 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-27 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-28 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-29 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-30 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-07-31 Sunday 12.00-16.00

August 2022

  • 2022-08-02 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-03 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-04 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-05 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-06 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-07 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-09 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-10 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-11 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-12 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-13 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-14 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-16 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-17 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-18 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-19 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-20 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-21 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-23 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-24 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-25 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-26 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-27 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-08-28 Sunday 12.00-16.00

September 2022

  • 2022-09-03 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-04 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-10 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-11 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-17 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-18 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-24 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2022-09-25 Sunday 12.00-16.00

Visit us

Guided tours Open today 12.00-16.00
Group Visits Open today 12.00-16.00

Strömsholm Palace is open for pre-booked tours year round, and can be given in English or Swedish. For groups with specific interests, to...

Read more

Discover more at Strömsholm Palace

The Palace Open today 12.00-16.00

Much of the décor at Strömsholm Palace is in the Gustavian style. It was created for King Gustav III's wife, Queen Sofia Magdalena, who w...

Read more

Here, King Gustav Vasa raised horses for the Swedish Army. Today, there is a riding college and annual equestrian competitions are held i...

Read more
The Chapel Open today 12.00-16.00

At the top of the palace is Carl Hårleman's unique chapel, decorated in the 1730s for Queen Ulrika Eleonora the Younger.

Read more
The Palace Café Open today 11.30-15.30

The Strömsholm Palace Café is situated in a building designed by Carl Hårleman in 1731 that originally housed the palace's kitchen.

Read more
History, Strömsholm Palace Open today 12.00-16.00

Early in the 1550s, King Gustav Vasa ordered the building of a Palace on a small island in the fast-flowing Kolbäck River. Much of tha...

Read more

Articles and movies

We are delighted to be reopening all the Royal sites for the 2022 summer season. Discover ten Royal palaces, with their museums, chapels,...

Read more

The Royal Palace and Drottningholm Palace are open for visitors. We plan to reintroduce ordinary opening hours for visitor activities at ...

Read more

At a young age, Karl XI received around twenty horses as a gift from the royal families in Spain and France. He then commissioned portrai...

Read more